weraunion.blogg.se

Dora and friends into the city girl dragon in the school
Dora and friends into the city girl dragon in the school













Naturally, something goes wrong for Dora’s parents and only she can summon the courage and knowledge of the dangerous amazon to save her parents and discover the secrets of the lost city of gold.

dora and friends into the city girl dragon in the school

The storyline for the film was adapted well from the original cartoon, explaining her love of the rainforest and lifelong desire to be an explorer.

dora and friends into the city girl dragon in the school

How could you not with Dora’s ridiculously positive nature in a modern high school setting? I had no expectations of the film (other than maybe feeling a little too old to see it) but I was pleasantly surprised at how I left this film feeling entertained and happy. Now, as I deal with kids, I always hear stories of the troublesome Swiper, Backpack and learning how to count to five in Spanish. Sadly, by this time, I had moved on to classics such as Pokemon and Dragon Ball Z and didn’t look back. By the time it was on my radar, I was too cool for school and couldn’t marvel in the adorable Spanish lessons and the explorative adventures of a female lead, which definitely would have been up my alley as a young girl. I’ll be honest here by saying I did not grow up with Dora the Explorer.

dora and friends into the city girl dragon in the school

Dora and the Lost City of Gold Directed by: James Bobin Runtime: 102 Minutes















Dora and friends into the city girl dragon in the school